Holiday Horror

29 Nov

I’m going to be real, dear Reader. I’m stressed.

So stressed I want to tear my hair out. Most of this is self-inflicted stress, in all actuality–between the papers I’ve procrastinated, summer program applications I’ve shoved aside, the engagements to which I’ve committed myself, impending next semester auditions (one of which is tonight) and my general Overcommitment Syndrome, I’ve not left myself much room for relaxation in these last few weeks before Christmas break.

Thankfully, I’m not alone in my extreme anxiety. Campus is covered by a palpable tension–a little black rain cloud of procrastination, if you will. Pretty much everyone within a three-mile radius is just as stressed as I am. So, why am I not comforted?

These next three weeks always turn out to be my favorite of the semester, strangely enough. Everyone finds time to sit and enjoy the company of good friends despite the craziness. I have no doubt that this semester will shape up to be like the last three push-to-Christmas semesters I’ve experienced since being in college.

But for now? If you see me, hand me a cup of chai tea. I could use it.

4 Responses to “Holiday Horror”

  1. Ben November 30, 2011 at 12:08 AM #

    Treat yo self to some chai tea.

  2. Sydney @ The Crepes of Wrath November 30, 2011 at 2:09 PM #

    At least you’ve got a lovely face to gaze at in the mirror for when your brain short circuits 😉 Godspeed!

Leave a Reply

