From the Top

29 Jul

I’ve been chronicling my hijinks since early 2002, probably. I was lucky enough to be part of the first generation that truly Grew Up with the Internet. No longer for expressly work-related purposes, computers (and the Internet) taught millions of wide-eyed, dirty-handed (ugh, how many colds did I contract from computer lab keyboards?) schoolchildren how to type, research, and–most notably for my purposes today–how to write about themselves on the Internet.

Nowadays, writing about oneself on the Internet is a pretty easy task.  We’ve got Facebooks, Tumblrs, Google+s, and God-knows-how-many-other avenues to say,”Look at me, world, my life is INTERESTING and RELEVANT and UNIQUE. I am a special, beautiful butterfly!”

that sort of looks like this, to be honest

Since I have been blogging via various mediums for most of my adolescence, it’s worth it to note that my INTERESTING, RELEVANT, and totally UNIQUE life has changed considerably (and sometimes unexpectedly!).

So, where am I now? I’m almost twenty-one. I begin the second half of my undergraduate vocal performance degree in less than a month. I’m giving my junior recital this year (possibly this semester). I’m losing weight. I’m happier, healthier, and infinitely funnier than previous blogs have shown me to be.

I don’t know exactly where I’m going to go with this blog–whether it will chronicle my great musical successes or equally-great failures, but I do know that it’s going to be a lot of fun sharing it with you. Here we go! From the top.

Leave a Reply

