Creature of Habit

14 Jun

Habits. As a singer, I spend a lot (and I mean A LOT, you guys) of my time attempting to rid myself of the bad ones.

Still, there are some habits–singing and otherwise–that I embrace fully. One of these is the lunch I’ve had every day this week. Turkey salad sandwich, ten saltine crackers, and a nice big glass of peach tea. No, I don’t get bored. I added the fresh strawberries today for a FUN TWIST ON AN OLD FAVORITE.

Hate on me, haters, but this is one habit I will not be seeking to break any time soon.

4 Responses to “Creature of Habit”

  1. black oak vintage June 14, 2012 at 4:59 PM #

    No hate here! I eat the same thing every morning for breakfast and I’ll never get sick of it. I’ve been known to get excited about it before bed the night before too, hehe.

    • Georgeanne June 14, 2012 at 7:10 PM #

      I GET EXCITED ABOUT MY LUNCH EVERY DAY. I am so glad I have found someone who understand, everyone looks at me like I’m a crazy person when I mention eating the same thing for every meal (which I do when I’m at school).

  2. Emma June 16, 2012 at 3:14 PM #

    This is possibly the cutest blog post I’ve seen, ever. And your plate is adorable!

    • Georgeanne June 16, 2012 at 6:22 PM #

      I have strong, strong feelings about lunch. And thank you! My dishes were my grandmother’s.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

